MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF BALLYMOTE-TOBERCURRY HELD ON MONDAY, 20th JUNE AT 11.30AM IN TEACH LAIGHNE, TUBBERCURRY

COUNCILLORS PRESENT:	Cllr. Paul Taylor
	Cllr Michael Clarke
	Cllr Dara Mulvey
	Cllr Margaret Gormley
	Cllr Keith Henry
	Cllr Joe Queenan
	Cllr Martin Baker

OFFICIALS IN ATTENDANCE: Mr. Bartley Gavin, A/Director of Services Mr Paddy Hughes, Senior Executive Engineer Ms. Patricia Guckian, A/Head of Finance Mr. David Golden, Area Engineer Mr. Kevin Colreavy, Administrative Officer

APOLOGIES: Cllr. J Lundy

ELECT CATHAOIRLEACH: Cllr. Paul Taylor Presided

Councillor Taylor reflected on his term as Chair and thanked the Members and staff for their support and assistance over the last year.

Members extended their congratulations to Cllr Taylor for the manner in which he had carried out his various duties.

Mr B Gavin, A/Director of Services asked on behalf of Chief Executive Ciaran Hayes and the Management Team, to be associated with the best wishes to Cllr Taylor.

It was proposed by Councillor Queenan, seconded by Councillor Queenan, that Councillor Dara Mulvey be elected Chair of Ballymote-Tobercurry Municipal District.

Councillor Gormley proposed the name of Councillor Michael Clarke, but as there was no seconder the motion could not proceed.

It was therefore agreed that Councillor Dara Mulvey be duly elected as Chairman of the Ballymote-Tobercurry Municipal District.

Councillor Mulvey then assumed the Chair, he commended outgoing Chair Councillor Taylor on this term and thanked the Members and staff for their good wishes and support.

2.ELECT LEAS-**CATHAOIRLEACH:**

It was proposed by Councillor Mulvey, seconded by Councillor Baker, and agreed, that Councillor Paul Taylor be elected Leas-Cathaoirleach of Ballymote-Tobercurry Municipal District.

In response to a request from members, Cathaoirleach Councillor Mulvey agreed that a meeting of the Municipal District would be held in West Sligo during his term.

END OF MEETING:

The meeting concluded at 12.30 p.m.

Signed:

Cathaoirleach

Date: _____

Date: _____

Meeting Administrator

Page 2 of 2